My Books

The Panopticon Series

The Recidivist

A species saved but at what cost? Child of the light, Gabriel, can no longer bear the annihilation – Gabriel’s tears of despair increase as the Gods’ thirst for human blood escalates. He begins a grief-filled quest through time to save his beloved humans, but Gabriel’s tears are not shed in vain. They transform into protective and powerful stones for the humans, striking fear into the hearts of the mighty Gods. The opening part of the Panopticon fantasy series is an exploration of religious, moral and political ethics throughout history, and across alternative worlds.

The Penitentiary

How far is too far? Elena wakes up after her accident with no memory of who she once was. All she knows is that that she feels connected to a child, Gabriel, who is bound to her through a remarkable gift. On the other side of the world, Mikael wakes up alone, his mind lost as well. Yet another wayward spirit, Tennyson, has woken up every morning for over a decade feeling alien in his own body. They all feel like they do not belong, their skins a prison. The soul who put them there to rot watches their punishing isolation hidden behind a veil. The second part of the Panopticon series explores the length to which some will go to punish crimes of obsession.

The Crusades

Who committed the real crime and deserves to be punished? The twins – Mani and Sunna – only want to live a quiet life on Earth away from their brethren gods. They hide in plain sight among the humans, risking all and relentlessly chased by those who fear they would break the Gods’ most fundamental law – never to reveal their existence. The twins’ dissidence is just the beginning, for the company they keep take them to the brink of and beyond discovery. Dionysos and Gabriel, their partners in crime, pursue vendettas aimed squarely at Nemesis, the enforcer who hunts them all. Their quests could be a valiant struggle for a supreme cause or acts of aggression. Righting the wrongs of the past? It is entirely in the eye of the beholder. The third part of the Panopticon series looks through the eyes of several crusaders searching for identity and justice who are so dedicated to their cause, they are beyond obsession..

The Peitho Series

The Peithosian Gift

Two warring clans possess the power to control the minds of others. Since ancient times, the two clans have violently disputed the right to use their gift versus free will. The present-day Morgans are outnumbered and persecuted by the Kanes for using their gift; most are in hiding while others are avenging the slaughter of their kin. The Kanes hunt and assassinate Morgans to prevent a mind-controlled world. While one clan seeks a ‘saviour’ that will restore the imbalance, the other fears the birth of a too-gifted child. Radha is born of a third, lost, clan with superior powers that she is scarcely able to control. Events lead to a clash of clan leaders and key players, forcing Radha on the run when her existence is discovered with both sides hunting her. The events culminate in the birth of a child whose will is so strong that it brings about not the feared destruction, but ultimate peace. Or is it?

The Peithosian Curse

In the sequel to the Peithosian Gift, Radha’s child – Una – delivers a calming salvation to the world but at a phenomenal price – the loss of free will for almost all – a planet enslaved. Some search for the truth – the source of these shackles – while others a way to undo the damage – relying on uneasy alliances between enemies of old. Be careful of what you seek.

The Peithosian Legacy

DRAFTING UNDERWAY – work in progress exploring the question – do we lose our humanity when there is no one left to remind us?

Other books

Dialecticoma Dreaming - short stories volume 1

This book is a journey into the imagination of dreams and philosophical minefields. I am often asked the question, where does that wild imagination of yours come from? It usually follows my recounting of a curious story of a grand or mysterious adventure on earth or in outer space, of strange happenings, or of events of incredible horror. My response to the question is almost always the same – “I had this really weird dream last night”. For as long as I can remember, my nights (and days) have been filled with a landscape of idiosyncratic symbol-filled stories. These are the tangents of life in my mind. This book pulls together a small number of short stories that have been inspired by my dreams.

Transition Girl

There is an ageless philosophical question. What defines our actions and the core essence of who we are as a person? Can we pinpoint snapshot moments in time that drive our behaviour? Transition Girl takes us into the world of Lucia, who, through her journaling, is seeking to discover if she has any inner core, and by extension, if any person does. Lucia’s journey offers a rare insight to observe a person, who leads a life of apparent hedonism pick herself apart as she tries to solve her life’s master puzzle.

A Gen-X Guide to Lust, Loss and Lethargy - Collected Poems

This collection of poems explores the highs and lows of encounters young and old – this poet’s journey through life (so far). It collates the word experiments that sought to capture her emotional experiences in the moment.